Mahmoud A Msy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Trying to reach chepoair

I had a long conversation with the supervisor of chepoair And now i arrived home after along problem with me I cant reach them because i live in israel and i cant call outside ..
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Cecilia R Cyt
map-marker Fort Lee, New Jersey

Customer service incompetent

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
CheapOair - Customer service incompetent
First time to booked with them I thought I found a gem, they give me a best rate for multi city in Asia tour. but when I got issue about my flight they didnt help me the customer service didnt even bother to do something or atleast spend time over the phone to assist me. Thank god the Asiana Airlines staff in JFK are very helpful and accommodating they are the one who help me find the solution. I even let the ground steward talk to customer service of cheapoair but same thing the customer service is rude and just hang up and just say im sorry I cant help. NEVER EVER USE THIS WEBSITE CHEAPOAIR
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid Cheapoair

Lori S Pqc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Personal experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I would have submitted a zero reading but I was not sure if that would have registered anything, so the one star is a gift.

This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had in my entire life. I strongly recommend avoiding EVER booking with this company and recommend spending whatever additional fees may be involved to avoid a terrible experience.

I booked a flight in November for a trip to Florida in April.

Days before the trip I received an email to select a seat on my Airline only to notice that the departure time had been pushed back over 9 hours and my arrival time in Florida was now after 1:30 in the morning (I was never notified of this even when adding car renal a week prior). Plans made to meet with people, check in to accommodations, Car Rental now useless as car rentals are not available for pickup after midnight, what a disaster!

I called CheapOair for assistance and got absolutely no help. They did not even know that the flight had been delayed. Because I had booked my car through CheapOair I was not able to alter the car rental for someone else to pick up.

Now my daughter will be waiting in the Airport for about 10 hours, I will arrive in the middle of the night with no ability to pick up a car that is already paid for and CheapOair has absolutely no assistance whatsoever to offer me. Good thing I didn't have plans to attend a wedding, funeral, court date or other important event as I would have been even more screwed.

Save yourself the stress, drama and disappointment and book elsewhere!!

View full review
Cons:
  • See previous comments

Preferred solution: Anything to make this better- flight, refund, apology. Nothing offered yet

User's recommendation: Disappointment! Do not use CheapOair!!!

Anonymous
map-marker Saint George, South Carolina

Unsatisfied customer

CheapOair - Unsatisfied customer

I brought the ticket as a Christmas gift for my brother as a surprise gift who has a birthday on the date of his flight he decided just that he wanted to stay longer than a weekend so I just wanted to extend his flight. The price to change the is unreasonable $157.

Just to extend the departure date Ive already paid $297 for the trip itself Ive tried talking with a agent about the possibility of just comparison of price of a one way compared to a one-way ticket the cost was only $ 99 for a later date. I feel this is a way of cheating customers by not disclosing the fees for cancellation and not able to change dates at a fair price.

View full review

User's recommendation: Check fine print and make sure you have options to make changes before booking!

4 comments
Guest

True

Guest

I had a similar experience with CheapOair. I am a victim to and I have been doing my research I see they have scammed many people.

I plan posting a formal a complaint with the BBB again CheapOAir. They claim to be a business out of New York, but clearly their staff is from India or possible the UK.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2469083

I am from Indianapolis, Indiana and I just posted an experience with CheapOAir . I hope all American travelers read the review on this non legit company. -NB

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2469084

They are in New York, Lasvegas , Canada, Mexico, UK and India it's a call center so they have many branches and people they employ. I've been using them for 19 years and not once ever had an issue. Perhaps you need to check your attitude or what you did that created the mess...

View more comments (3)
John P Twq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Beaumont, Alberta

Booking over 90 days, visa requirement, had to book a new return flight

People expect changes to flights purchased well in advance but we have never had a request to change dates.

Our past trip involved many emails for changes and we had a final request to change the return date. We accepted the date change, but we were not informed by Air Canada nor CheapOair that were now over the 90 days and would require a visa.

A visa cannot be acquired in the the limit of your date change and it is extremely poor customer service that your personnel did not pass on this information regarding over 90 days without a visa.

In addition the computer did not prompt a warning of being over 90 days before the acceptance button. Imagine a check in time the day before our flight leaves to find out we cannot check in because of the visa requirement

This is beyond reasonable or acceptable when you consider the ramifications to accommodations and car rental times.

We fully expect to be reimbursed for our purchase of a new return flight before being granted boarding passes.

Attached, is the flight information on the second return flight that we had to puchase to be 90 days or less:

Aer Lingus Flight 765 Saturday March 30 2024 Tenerife TFS 22A8DB

Air Canada Flight 801 Sunday March 31 Dublin 2U7QLB

Air Canada Flight 159Sunday March 31 Pearson 2U7QLB

John E. Percevault

72 Canyon Blvd West

Lethbridge AB Canada

403-715-****

View full review
Nastasia Zxl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lakeland, Florida

Customer service

My experience with cheapo air has been a complete nightmare. The customer service lack so much attention as they speak to the consumer.

They are combative, and want to be right. They do not take to account that the customer may be right. They put you on hold for several minutes at a time, they do not want to resolve an issue they want to be right. I never received an itinerary email.

I never got a response back from the several calls that I made regarding an email that I never received. They told me that I made a reservation for a flight that I know I never made, because I cannot see at night, I cannot drive at night, so I would never make a reservation at night , especially if I have to drive over to the airport in my case Ill be driving about 70 and they want to charge me $300 to correct the issue.

Third-party, I will never engage with them again and I would never recommend them. The only thing about them is their customer service .

View full review
1 comment
Guest

Perhaps it was a booking error and you thought you were booking an AM flight. They don't make changes to anyones reservation that would be a business nightmare...also I believe they send an email out after you book for your review did you call them immediately to let them know, you usually get 24 hours to make a change with no penalty but you do have to pay the fare difference so the $300 is for the flight you actually want, and you probably selected the wrong flight becasue it was cheap.

Resolved
Lasta C

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Cancelled flight,4 months waiting for alternate option

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
CheapOair - Cancelled flight,4 months waiting for alternate option
Updated by user Nov 01, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. They sent me my desired ticket on e-mail finally after 3 months of agony,with extra charge for transfer to business class because there are no more seats in economy due to not resolving this on time.So finally situation is resolved,but with lot of spent time,energy and nerves.

Updated by user Oct 24, 2023

no solution,just losing time and nerves

Original review Oct 24, 2023
I bought tickets from Santiago de Chile to Easter Islands in May.Flight was supposed to be on 10.-13.1.2024.In June flight on
13.1.was cancelled and I was directed to customer support department.All the others from my group received alternate flight option on 14.1.,except me.Customer service confirmed can get the same alternate option, just have to wait until airline LATAM confirms.it has been 4 months now, and they still haven't resolved it. Lately, there are no more free seats on flight 14.1 .anymore.

There is one flight remaining on 12.1.which doesn't suit me,but better than nothing as I have to go back somehow,even without the rest of the group, but I don't know what to do because I can't even cancel my ticket(and buy a new one of course not from Cheapoair but directly from airline, which is now,of course, way more expensive) because customer support doesn't do anything!I spent I don't know how many hours on a chat with them, waiting in a line and every time they promised to solve the issue, that will get alternate option for flight in 24-48 h on my e-mail, that they will call me but they never called, they just send e-mails that they called and couldn't reach me but it's a lie because I never had a missed call from them. Terrible!I don't know what's going to be with my trip,l'll have to stay in Santiago alone while my friends go to Easter Islands?!??!?
update:i received a notification they refused to read this review and/or react upon it.So to sum up,3 months on the phone and chat with their customer service,lately every day, with average more than a hour a day,listening to lies about how I will get a confirmation for alternate option on my e-mail in 24-48-72(never received although they promised cca 100 times),telling they will called me-they never did,lying that they already called,still nothing solved and I have no ticket for my trip.They also lied about not any more tickets available for flight 14.1.,when on Skyscanner they are still available.Terrible way of treating their customers!
View full review
Loss:
$500
Cons:
  • Horrible customer service as described

Preferred solution: alternate ticket option on 14.1.,as the rest of the group received when initial flight was cancellad

User's recommendation: avoid CheapOair by all means!!

Anonymous
map-marker Squaw Valley, California

Horrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Let me start by saying that my recent experience with CheapOair.com and Lufthansa has been nothing short of frustrating and disappointing.

I had a flight with Lufthansa that got canceled, and the new dates they offered didn't work for me. So, naturally, I went through the cancellation and refund process.

While I received the refund for the flight tickets themselves, the real headache began with the seat assignment and luggage fees I had already paid for.

I contacted CheapOair.com multiple times for over a month, and each time, they assured me that they had sent a refund request to Lufthansa's agent desk via email. However, after checking directly with Lufthansa, I found no trace of these supposed requests.

What's more frustrating is CheapOair.com's customer service team's lack of professionalism and competence. It's as if they operate in a parallel universe where customer satisfaction doesn't matter.

My advice to anyone considering using CheapOair.com for bookings: Don't. Save yourself the headache and look elsewhere.

Their handling of refund requests is a joke, and their customer service leaves much to be desired.

I hope this review serves as a warning to others who might be thinking of booking through CheapOair.com. Avoid at all costs.

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Salem, Wisconsin

Would not let me exchange my ticket and I have to have surgery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They wouldnt refund my money and I had to have a surgery so I couldnt fly a week after my surgery and I just wanted to change the dates the same amount of days the same time during the week just a different month any month but they wouldnt let me, so I lost all my money I just had to cancel them. I was so sad.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t have to need surgery

Tevon Oft

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Spring Hill, Florida

Just looking for credit card number

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am not pissed. I think CheapOair is the best agency Ive ever had. I am ok. I love CheapOair. I will be recommended and will continue using CheapOair. As a matter of fact. I am buying another ticket in couple of days. Thank you for you help and good customer service and support Emelita Santos
View full review

User's recommendation: Highly recommended

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Adelaide, South Australia

I want to talk to someone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
CheapOair - I want to talk to someone
CheapOair - I want to talk to someone - Image 2
Overcharged on a Australian domestic flight,$638 was the initial booking price i was charged $979 ive got proof
View full review

User's recommendation: None unless i get what i was overcharged

Maryann P Cpu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I booked a flight with your companyfor 94.97. With all the ridiculous fees it came to $150. In addition to that between buying a ticket ( didnt include seat. Had to pay extra for seat.) ABSOLUTLY RIDICULOUS!!! Then on the flight home i was charged $191. SOME BARGAIN. I DEMAND A REFUND FOR ANYTHING I DID NOT RECEIVE And any other fees and charges. DONT EXPECT ME TO RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE.
View full review
Loss:
$391
Cons:
  • False advertising
  • See previous comments
  • Sucks

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never

Angela A Jxg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Change flights

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Emergency at home. My husband is in need of medical treatment and I am his power of attorney. We need to get home earlier in order to take to the hospital. Myself and our 2 sons are with me on vacation and there is a earlier flight. We are on a low budget and so we don't have the money for any transfer fees.
View full review
Pros:
  • Availability
Cons:
  • Hard to understand at times

Preferred solution: Not charged for transfer.

User's recommendation: Cheapo is accommodating

1 comment
Guest

Why would you give this company a 1 star? you didn't provide any negative service they gave, only that you have an emergency and can't pay to book a new flight.

Also, I don't think this is the right avenue to post help this is a complaint site not a cs page. You should call them to get some help.

Travel Agencies Expert Talks

Travel Tips: Airbnb VS Traditional Renting

Oct 30, 2020

Is it safe to rent from local vacation rental owners? What are the pros and cons of Airbnb and VRBO? In this video, Mary Branum, a vacation rentals expert, and experienced homeowner, shares her insights as to how vacation rental owners can maintain good clientele, how consumers should plan a vacation, and how to protect yourself.

Read full article
Mary Branum
Mary Branum

Mary Branum is a vacation rental expert, owner of Galveston Island and President of STROAG.

Jose B Oeo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

REFUND

On December of 2023, we booked a hotel and flight reservation for 3-adults flying from Japan to the Philippines staying for 3-nights. Our booking was cancelled although hotel charges were already processed on the credit card we provided to your sales agent, Eddie. We were informed that a refund was being processed but it has been 3-months now and no refund has been received as of this writing. I would very much appreciate it if you could provide me information regarding this situation. What do we need to do to get the refund? Respectfully, Jody Bayani
View full review
Loss:
$600

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do Not Trust this Company.

1 comment
Jennifer D Skz

Did u get your refund???

Maria M Frp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No company charges an extra 10% of the ticket price, they don't notify you, they charge it to your Card adding it to the price without notifying you. it's a . scanner. I never recommend this online si

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No company charges an extra 10% of the ticket price, they don't notify you, they charge it to your Card adding it to the price without notifying you. it's a . scanner. I never recommend this online site
View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Jeffrey Q Ofd

Ripped off from my refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
CheapOair - Ripped off from my refund
CheapOair - Ripped off from my refund - Image 2

After cancelling three trips, I received a credit for $620, stated by an email received from Cheapoair in October 2022, stating that it had to be used by 10/19/23. I plan a trip from 10/13/23 to 10/16/23 attempting to use the credit.

I contact Cheapoair to use the credit, then I get a story from them about United stating that the credit expired in May 2023, so it's their fault. What Cheapoair does is now they tell me that they're going to get me a new ticket but I had to pay $55 in addition to a credit that I already had (in which the credit should've paid for my ticket only) in order to get the ticket but stated that they would give me a refund of $271.15, stated in another email, to be sent to me within 10 business days. I check my bank account and only $170.60 was sent. I call Cheapoair about them about the remaining $99, now they tell me that "oh, we sent you $55 and $45 in May 2023" (that had nothing to do with the current refund stated on the email), so the $170.60 is what was sent.

So they had me pay an extra $55 to get a whole new ticket and then short me on a stated amount that was told to me by email and saying that I've been paid in full, you better believe I'm giving them a horrendous review and I will never use their services again!! Dont ever use this service that won't pay you any adequate refund(s), look elsewhere, please!!!

View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Convenience
Cons:
  • Charges you even with credits
  • Reluctant in giving refunds

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: If you're owed a refund, count on not getting the total amount...ripoffs!!

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article